Paul Barchilon – Geometric Tiles

$39.00

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
CREATED BY

The workshop is taking place on Saturday 5th February 2022
at 10 AM PST, 1 PM EST, 7 PM CET

In this workshop we will start with a paper stencil, impress it into clay, and cast a plaster relief mold. Then we will cast the reverse mold, and learn how to roll clay into it to create detailed patterned tiles. It is also possible to make a bisque mold if you are uncomfortable working with plaster. After firing, I will demonstrate how to glaze the tiles.

When you are done, you will have all the skills needed to make your own exciting ceramic tiles.

Things you will need:
Plaster, clay, cardstock or chipboard, an exacto knife (or a digital cutter), liquid soap, a few small strips of masonite (or small strips of wood for cottles), a paintbrush, a slip trailer or bulb syringe with fine applicator tips, glazes of your choice, drywall cut into manageable sizes for drying tiles.

Specification: Paul Barchilon – Geometric Tiles

access

language

level

,

Paul Barchilon – Geometric Tiles
Paul Barchilon – Geometric Tiles

$39.00

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
CREATED BY
MANOfestum
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare